Eau Claire Bears

EauClaireBearsThe 2018 Eau Claire Bears look to keep things going after another excellent year in which the Bears won 17 games. They fell short of the CRBL championship in a wild-card game loss to end the league season. The bears returned to the WBA playoffs again in 2017 but lost in the first round to the Menomonie Eagles, ending their season.

As far as Individual awards go, the Bears had one player on the All-CRBL team and one Honorable Mention. In 2017 Chevy Tollefson received his 4th All-CRBL Award as a pitcher, and Austin Neu received his first honorable mention All-CRBL Award for his play at second base.

The Bears will have a little bit of a new look this season starting with the manager position. Reed Pecha is stepping down as manager of the Eau Claire Bears, ending an amazing 10 year run. Pecha ended his managerial career with an overall record of 155-51, with three CRBL Championships, and two State Titles. These will be tough shoes to fill for rookie manager Chevy Tollefson. The Eau Claire Bears are also happy to announce they will be calling a new field home in 2018. Cinder City Park will be the host of all Eau Claire Bears home games. The Bears are returning a core group of veterans and bringing in some new guys who they hope can make an immediate impact for the Bears. Make sure to come out and cheer on your Eau Claire Bears this summer! We are excited to be a part of another great CRBL season. GO BEARS!