Author: Chad Zutter

2019 CRBL Scheduled Released

The 2019 Chippewa Rivers Baseball League (CRBL) schedule has been released for its 91st season. With 12 teams split into two divisions – North and South – each team will play a 22 game league schedule. A total of 132 CRBL games take place over a 93 day regular season. Some notable dates on the schedule are listed below:

  • League Opener – April 27th, 2019 – Jim Falls Sturgeons @ Bloomer Woodticks
  • CRBL All-Star Game – Sunday, July 7th, 2019 Hosted by Cadott Red Sox @ Cadott High School Field
  • Osseo hosts CRBL triple header – Saturday July 13th @ Jon Soiney Memorial Field starting at 1 pm.
    • Augusta Athletics vs. Eau Claire Bears – 1 pm
    • Eau Claire Rivermen vs. Whitehall Wolves – 4 pm
    • Beef River Bullfrogs vs. Osseo Merchants – 7 pm
  • Wildcard Wednesday – July 31st, 2019
  • Championship Saturday – August 3rd, 2019

Follow all season long for updated scores, standings and schedule. You can download the 2019 CRBL schedule to your Apple, Outlook or Google Calender. Any schedules changes will update automatically once downloaded to your calendar.

CRBL Get’s League Logo

Three logo’s were designed for the Chippewa Rivers Baseball League thanks to Jake Schultz of Schultz’s Designs.

Contact Jake at if you have a graphic design project

With seven votes, the winner logo is displayed below. This will serve as the league logo moving forward. Please contact Chad Zutter if you would like this logo for use on uniforms, hats, etc.

7 Votes

4 Votes

1 Vote

2018 Season Preview

The 90th season of CRBL baseball will soon be under way with 12 teams competing for the 2018 Chippewa Rivers crown. Each team will play a 22-game CRBL schedule to vie for a spot in Wildcard Wednesday and Championship Saturday.

Here are a few dates to put on your schedule (Download full CRBL Schedule here) for the 2018 CRBL Schedule

  1.  A triple header of CRBL teams hosted at Jon Soiney Memorial Field starting at 12:30 pm on June 30th, 2018
  2.  CRBL All-Star Game at Whitehall on July 1st at 12:30 pm
  3.  Championship Saturday August 4th at (Location TBD)

This editor picks for the North and South Division along with championship picks are below:

Winners of the North Division: Eau Claire Cavaliers
Winners of the South Division: Osseo Merchants
Wildcard Picks: Tilden Tigers & Whitehall Wolves

Championship Game: Osseo Merchants defeat the Whitehall Wolves